When your free trial on any of the plans expires you will see a green bar at the bottom of the screen asking you to purchase.  If you click on the purchase button you will be prompted to select a plan, and then for credit card details - if you have any confusion around the options, please read this article explaining the various pricing plans.


I want to purchase but I don't see the notification anymore


If you have cleared the green purchase notification at the bottom of the screen, in order to purchase you will need to do one of the following:


- If you are trying to upgrade to Sortd Pro:


Click on the board switcher at the top right:



Click on the Settings icon next to the Organization you would like to upgrade.  You will see an Upgrade button.  Click on Upgrade, select a plan and capture your credit card details.



If you don't see an Upgrade button it means that you are not an Admin of the organization and you will need to ask the person who invited you to the board to upgrade the account or to add you to the Admin group so that you are able to upgrade.


- If you are trying to access a shared board or a Sales board:


Switch to the board you are trying to access using the board switcher at the top right.  If your trial has expired, when you attempt to switch to the board you will be prompted to choose a plan and then asked for your credit card details.